Illustrator – 25 boxes

audreyovercast25sqOur assignment was to place 25 boxes in a uniform pattern and then utilize Illustrator for something in each box.  Instead of going about a randomized project, I decided I wanted it to turn into more of an art piece.  I turned out better than I had hoped.
I started out with the facial elements.  Once those were in place I knew I wanted her to have earrings too.  The rest is pretty random, but I think it all marries well.  Again I pulled from Charley Harper inspiration, and then used a few different tools like exclude in pathfinder and different gradients.

 

Leave a Reply

